Team


Mark Downing
Mark Downing

Managing Director

Originally trained as an Engineer with BICC in their Connectors division and then educated to degree standard in Business Administration, Mark has over 20 years experience as a Managing Director. He believes that the secret of success is attention to detail and excellent customer service.
Email: mark@scorpionauto.com
Gill Downing
Gill Downing

Operations Manager

Highly motivated and organized individual, managing a team of production supervisors and operatives in both the electronic and electro mechanical production departments. Gill works closely with Purchasing, and coordinates the efforts of sales, warehouse and production.
Email: gill@scorpionauto.com
Aaron Mitchell
Aaron Mitchell

OE Technical Manager

Over 10 years of experience in the automotive security industry 10 of which with Toad Plc, Aaron now provides technical support for the entire Scorpion range of products.
Email: aaron.mitchell@scorpionauto.com
Richard Andrews
Richard Andrews

National Sales Manager

Highly respected professional representing Scorpion products in the automotive aftermarket and dealership network.
Email: richard@scorpionauto.com
Ian Davenport
Ian Davenport BEng MSc

Head of Research & Department

Highly experienced & innovative electronics design engineer with extensive knowledge of automotive security.
Email: ian.davenport@scorpionauto.com
Tony Heys
Tony Heys

Technical Manager

Over 16 years of experience in the automotive security industry with Scorpion, Tony came across to Scorpio Electro Systems in 2004 and now provides technical support for the entire Scorpion range of products.
Email: tony@scorpionauto.com
Malcolm Alderson
Crawford Niven

Quality Manager

Crawford is an Automotive TS16949 specialist. Previously Quality Manager at Johnson Controls. Responsibility for all aspects of Quality control, Health and Safety and Environmental.
Email: crawford.niven@scorpionauto.com
Karen Hicklin
Karen Hicklin

Global Purchasing Manager



Email: karen.hicklin@scorpionauto.com